健身和健美游戏

睾酮助推器真的有效吗? 

睾酮助推器真的有效吗? 

这是一个简单但公平的假设,即大多数男性都对睾丸激素增强剂有些着迷。睾酮是一种重要的激素,在适当的功能和激素调节、肌肉发育和性欲中起着至关重要的作用。它还会影响情绪、记忆力、锻炼肌肉和改善恢复等方方面面。但是当谈到睾酮增强补充剂时,问题是,它们真的有效吗? 

正如术语所说,并非所有补充剂都是平等的,当谈到睾酮助推器时,这句话仍然适用。确实,睾酮促进剂可以增加天然睾酮的产生,改善身体成分,增强整体活力。但是,以正确的剂量获得正确的成分才是与众不同的原因。 

我们将讨论一些您需要的最佳睾酮促进成分,以提高您的天然睾酮水平,从而以多种方式提高性能。

什么是睾酮 

睾酮是一种雄激素类固醇,是人体自然产生的主要合成代谢类固醇。睾酮在肌肉质量的发展中起着重要作用,并有助于激活神经系统,从而产生更多的力量和力量,改善情绪和提高性欲。1

低睾酮的症状

睾酮缺乏症影响世界人口的 10-40%,并且已知会随着年龄的增长而增加,在 30 岁后急剧上升。增加的睾酮水平已被证明可以提高力量、减少体脂和增加肌肉质量。难怪我们如此着迷。睾酮越多,这些影响就越明显。

低睾酮水平会对性欲、外貌和身体成分产生重大影响。一些低睾酮最常见的症状是

  • 体内脂肪增加
  • 肌肉量减少
  • 脱发
  • 性欲低下
  • 慢性疲劳
  • 勃起困难

低睾酮水平,如睡眠质量、饮酒、微量营养素缺乏、压力增加和精制糖,可能对几个因素产生负面影响。

通过首先纠正其中一些因素并补充天然睾酮增强剂来提高睾酮水平可以增加睾酮的产生并改善低睾酮的症状。     

重要的是要注意,尽管睾酮本质上是一种主要的雄性激素并不重要,但事实并非如此。  

睾酮在女性健康中起着举足轻重的作用,可以像男性一样影响情绪和性欲。女性的睾酮失衡,无论是高还是低,都会对女性的整体健康产生严重且经常是毁灭性的影响,包括产生新血细胞的能力、性欲、运动表现、肌肉建设、情绪等。睾酮也是雌激素平衡的主要成分。

睾酮水平低的女性通常会被误诊,因为其症状与压力、焦虑和抑郁相关的症状相似。低睾酮也与肌肉无力有关,尤其是运动能力强的女性。

据估计,仅在美国,性欲低下和睾酮低的女性人数就在 10 到 1500 万之间。 

没有明确的指南来诊断可能有低 t 的女性,直到最近才认识到需要明确的指南。然而,性欲或性欲低下的女性可能有正常的雌激素水平,但会降低雄激素水平,并且可以从增加睾酮中获益,从而改善荷尔蒙平衡。 

 

前 6 名睾酮助推器

南加州大学的研究人员调查了这些活性成分,并在谷歌搜索中公布了首批 50 种睾酮增强补充剂的声称。研究人员回顾了已发表的关于睾酮和补充剂中 109 种成分的科学文献。锌、胡芦巴和维生素 B6 是补充剂中最成熟的成分。

该团队还将每种补充剂的含量与美国国家科学院医学研究所制定的食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 推荐每日摄入量 (FDA) 和可耐受上限摄入量 (UL) 进行了比较。

在 50 种补充剂中,研究人员发现了 16 种对患者有益的一般性声明,包括声称“增加睾酮或游离睾酮”、“增加肌肉质量或体重”或“增加性欲或性欲”。

虽然 90% 的提高睾酮的补充剂声称可以提高睾酮,但研究人员发现,只有不到 25% 的补充剂有数据支持他们的说法。许多还含有高剂量的维生素和矿物质,有时超过允许的限度。2

尽管这令人震惊,但我不能说它令人惊讶。要点就在这里——在投资和花钱购买睾酮增强补充剂之前先做研究。确保您购买的补充剂有临床研究来支持他们的说法,并且它包含经过验证的成分,如锌、胡芦巴、DIM 和东革阿里。

1. 戒指

胡芦巴(Trigonella foenum-graecum)是一种一年生豆科植物,原产于印度和北非。最近,胡芦巴被吹捧为一种能量辅助剂和一种有效的促进睾丸激素的成分。

发表在《国际运动营养学会杂志》上的一项研究检验了胡芦巴对力量、身体成分和能量产生的影响。

在一项随机、双盲试验中,49 名参与者服用了 500 毫克胡芦巴或安慰剂。受试者参加了为期 4 天的有监督的阻力训练方案,每周分为 2 次上肢和下肢锻炼,持续 8 周。 

结果表明,与安慰剂组相比,胡芦巴显着增加了力量,减少了身体脂肪,从而改善了整体身体成分,并增加了游离睾酮。3

2.锌

锌是人体中第二普遍的微量元素和必需微量营养素,仅次于铁。锌在细胞功能方面具有许多已知的益处,特别是人体新陈代谢、基因表达的调节以及对健康睾酮水平的支持。 

根据在土耳其塞尔丘克的体育与体育学院进行的一项研究,10 名优秀的男性摔跤手每天服用 3 毫克锌,持续 4 周。

结果表明,在不抑制睾酮浓度的情况下,补锌后总睾酮和游离睾酮水平显着升高,并得出结论认为锌可能有益于运动表现。4

证据还表明,锌调节雄烯二酮(雄激素的前体)向睾酮的转化。5

发表在《营养学杂志》上的一项横断面研究检查了锌和睾酮浓度之间的关系。研究发现,饮食中缺锌或缺锌的研究参与者与血清睾酮浓度显着降低有关。它是由补锌引起的。在每天服用 30 毫克锌治疗 6 个月后,所有参与者的血清睾酮浓度和水平显着增加。6

锌是最好的睾酮促进成分之一。购买测试助推器时,请确保它含有锌。   

3.镁

镁控制着 300 多种身体机能和数百种酶促反应。虽然镁的生物学功能相对广泛,包括产生核酸、参与三磷酸腺苷 (ATP) 和帮助肌肉收缩,但镁最直接的功能是通过介导和协调钙来帮助调节适当的骨骼结构浓度,提高睡眠质量,增加生物活性睾酮。7

研究表明,近 70% 的美国人每天摄入的镁量低于推荐量,而 19% 的人摄入量低于推荐量的一半。研究表明,镁会释放睾酮并使其更具生物活性。研究还表明,一克镁与运动相结合可以将睾酮水平提高 24%。

4.维生素B6

维生素 B6 也称为吡哆醇,在细胞代谢中起直接作用。它还刺激睾酮的产生,因为它抑制雌激素合成并通过雌激素和雄激素受体影响酶诱导。

研究表明,低维生素 B6 也与低睾酮浓度有关,这表明维生素 B6 在睾酮(和其他类固醇激素)的作用中具有作用,可能在初始易位后将受体从细胞核循环到细胞质。. 8

5. 马来西亚人参   

东革阿里也被称为马来西亚人参,是一种传统上用于中药的流行草药,因为它富含生物活性植物化合物。研究表明,东革阿里含有多种称为 quassinoids 的植物营养素,最显着的是 eurycomanone,可刺激游离睾酮的释放、改善性欲、减少疲劳和改善幸福感。

发表在《国际运动营养学会杂志》上的一项研究专门研究了东革阿里对平衡皮质醇和睾酮的压力荷尔蒙的影响。64 人被随机分配每天服用 200 毫克东革阿里或安慰剂,持续 4 周。

补充 tongkat ali 显着改善皮质醇和睾酮水平,皮质醇降低 16%,游离睾酮增加 37%。9

研究表明,东革阿里在恢复正常睾酮水平方面的作用似乎较少由于实际上“刺激”睾酮合成,而是通过增加结合激素性激素结合球蛋白 (SHBG) 释放“游离”睾酮的速率. 因此,东革阿里与其说是一种“睾酮增强剂”,不如说是一种维持和恢复正常睾酮水平的方法。  

6. 二吲哚甲烷 (DIM)

DIM 是一种衍生自名为 indole-3-carbinol 的化合物的代谢物,这种化合物存在于十字花科蔬菜中,例如球芽甘蓝、西兰花、萝卜、萝卜和萝卜。

研究表明,DIM 具有选择性雌激素受体调节剂 (SERM) 和选择性雄激素受体调节剂 (SARM),可调节雌激素和睾酮平衡。研究表明,DIM 会刺激激素黄体酮,并可以消除高水平的雌激素。DIM 还抑制芳香酶,该酶将睾酮转化为雌激素。DIM 通过促进荷尔蒙平衡和支持更有效的脂肪代谢,有助于自然改善新陈代谢,帮助睾酮在全身更自由地循环。游离或未结合的睾酮被添加到肌肉的结构蛋白中,从而使肌肉肥大或生长。10

 

睾酮助推器有效吗?

希望提高性欲、增加体重和增加游离睾酮水平的男性和女性可能会受益于使用优质的睾酮促进补充剂。然而,与睾酮替代品的常规治疗相比,大多数睾酮增强剂的剂量或成分不足以支持其声称。 

许多补充剂含有维生素和矿物质,或“古老的草药”,但不包含模拟产生游离睾酮所需的实际睾酮增强成分。

与激素替代疗法 (HRT) 不同,睾酮增强剂不会改变您的体型和外貌。他们可以做的是帮助降低压力水平,改善睡眠质量和持续时间,改善身体成分,并通常提高活力,帮助睾酮水平恢复正常。

人们花费数千美元购买睾酮增强补充剂,这些补充剂使用炒作成分,没有临床证据来支持他们的说法。如果您的测试助推器是“药物级”或声称能够将睾酮提高 500%,请小心。如果属实,它不会作为膳食补充剂出售,而是仅由医生开出的实际合成代谢类固醇。睾酮助推器确实有效,但如果你能将均衡的营养计划和锻炼计划与它结合起来,效果会更好。  

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button

Fitness and bodybuilding games

Do testosterone boosters actually work? 

Do testosterone boosters actually work? 

It’s a simple but fair assumption, which is that most men are somewhat obsessed with testosterone boosters. Testosterone is a vital hormone that plays an imperative role in proper function and hormone regulation, muscle development, and sex drive. It also affects everything from mood, memory, building muscle, and improving recovery. But when it comes to testosterone boosting supplements, the question is, do they really work? 

As the term goes, not all supplements are created equal and when it comes to testosterone boosters, the phrase still applies. It is true that testosterone boosters can increase natural testosterone production, improve body composition, and enhance overall vitality. However, getting the right ingredients in the right doses is what makes the difference. 

We will discuss some of the best testosterone boosting ingredients that you need, to boost your natural testosterone levels so you can improve performance, in more ways than one.

What is testosterone 

Testosterone is an androgenic steroid and the primary anabolic steroid that your body produces naturally. Testosterone plays an important role in the development of muscle mass and contributes to the activation of the nervous system, which leads to more strength and power, an improved mood, and an improved libido. 1

Symptoms of low testosterone

Testosterone deficiency affects 10-40% of the world’s population and is known to increase with age, rising dramatically after the age of 30. Increased levels of testosterone have been shown to improve strength, reduce body fat, and increase muscle mass. No wonder we’re obsessed. The more testosterone, the more pronounced these effects become.

Low testosterone levels can have a significant impact on sex drive, physical appearance, and body composition. Some of the most common symptoms of low testosterone are

  • Increased body fat
  • loss of muscle mass
  • Hair loss
  • low sex drive
  • Chronic fatigue
  • erection difficulty

Low testosterone levels such as sleep quality, alcohol consumption, micronutrient deficiencies, increased stress and refined sugar can have a negative impact on several factors.

Improving testosterone levels by first correcting some of these factors and supplementing with a natural testosterone booster can increase testosterone production as well as improve symptoms of low testosterone.     

It is important to note that despite the insignificance that testosterone is essentially a dominant male hormone, the truth is that it is not.  

Testosterone plays a pivotal role in women’s health and can affect mood and libido just as it does in men. Imbalances of testosterone, both high and low in women, can have serious and often devastating effects on a woman’s overall health, including the ability to produce new blood cells, sex drive, athletic performance, muscle building, mood, and more. Testosterone is also a major component of estrogen balance.

Women with low testosterone are usually misdiagnosed because the symptoms are similar to those associated with stress, anxiety, and depression. Low testosterone is also associated with muscle weakness, especially in women who are more athletic.

The number of women with low libido and low testosterone is estimated to be between 10 and 15 million in the United States alone. 

There are no clear guidelines for diagnosing women who may have low t, and only recently has the need for clear guidelines been recognized. However, women with low libido or sexual appetite, may have normal estrogen levels, but decrease androgen levels and could benefit greatly from increased testosterone to create an improved hormonal balance. 

 

Top 6 Testosterone Boosters

University of Southern California researchers investigated the active ingredients and announced the claims of the first 50 testosterone-boosting supplements, in a Google search. Researchers reviewed the published scientific literature on testosterone and the 109 ingredients found in supplements. Zinc, fenugreek, and vitamin B6 were some of the most proven ingredients in supplements.

The team also compared the content of each supplement with the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Recommended Daily Allowance (FDA) and Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL) as established by the Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences.

Of the 50 supplements, researchers came across 16 general claims of benefit to patients, including claims to “increase testosterone or free testosterone,” “build muscle mass or body mass,” or “increase sex drive or libido.”

While 90% of testosterone-boosting supplements claimed to boost testosterone, researchers found that less than 25% of the supplements had data to support their claims. Many also contained high doses of vitamins and minerals, sometimes in excess of the permissible limit. 2

Although this is alarming, I can’t say it’s surprising. The takeaway is here – do your research before investing and spending your money on a testosterone booster supplement. Make sure the supplement you buy has clinical studies to back up their claims, and that it includes proven ingredients like zinc, fenugreek, DIM, and Tongkat Ali.

1. The ring

Fenugreek (Trigonella foenum-graecum) is an annual leguminous plant originating from India and North Africa. More recently, fenugreek has been touted as an energy aid and an effective testosterone-boosting ingredient.

A study published in the Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition examined the effects of fenugreek on strength, body composition and energy production.

In a randomized, double-blind trial, 49 participants were given either 500 mg of fenugreek or a placebo. Subjects participated in a 4-day supervised resistance training regime divided into 2 upper and lower body exercises per week, for 8 weeks. 

The results showed that fenugreek significantly increased strength, reduced body fat, and thus improved overall body composition compared to the placebo group with an increase in free testosterone. 3

2. Zinc

Zinc is the second most prevalent trace element and essential micronutrient in the human body, after iron. Zinc has many known benefits in cellular function, particularly human metabolism, regulation of gene expression, and support for healthy testosterone levels. 

According to a study conducted at the School of Physical Education and Sports in Selcuk, Turkey, 10 elite male wrestlers were given 3 mg of zinc daily for four weeks.

The results indicated that total and free testosterone levels were significantly higher after zinc supplementation without inhibiting testosterone concentration, and concluded that zinc may benefit athletic performance. 4

Evidence also indicates that zinc modulates the conversion of androstenedione, the precursor of androgen, to testosterone. 5

A cross-sectional study published in the Journal of Nutrition examined the relationship between zinc and testosterone concentrations. The study found that study participants with zinc deficiency or zinc deficiency in their diet were associated with significantly lower serum testosterone concentrations. It resulted from zinc supplementation. After six months of treatment with 30 mg of zinc per day, serum testosterone concentration and levels increased significantly among all participants. 6

Zinc is one of the best testosterone boosting ingredients. When buying a test booster, make sure it contains zinc.   

3. Magnesium

Magnesium controls more than 300 bodily functions and hundreds of enzymatic reactions. While the biological functions of magnesium are relatively broad, which include the production of nucleic acids, participation in adenosine triphosphate (ATP), and aiding in muscle contraction, the most immediate function of magnesium is to help regulate proper bone structure by mediating and coordinating calcium concentration, improving the quality of Sleep, increase biologically active testosterone. 7

Research indicates that nearly 70% of Americans eat less than the recommended daily amount of magnesium, while 19% eat less than half the recommended amount. Studies have shown that magnesium releases testosterone and makes it more biologically active. Research also indicates that one gram of magnesium combined with exercise can increase testosterone levels by 24%.

4. Vitamin B6

Vitamin B6 also known as pyridoxine plays a direct role in cellular metabolism. It also stimulates testosterone production as it inhibits estrogen synthesis and affects enzyme induction through estrogen and androgen receptors.

Studies have shown that low vitamin B6 is also associated with low testosterone concentration, suggesting that vitamin B6 has a function in the action of testosterone (and other steroid hormones), possibly in recycling receptors from the nucleus to the cytosol after initial translocation. . 8

5. Malaysian Ginseng   

Also known as Malaysian ginseng, Tongkat Ali is a popular herb traditionally used in Chinese medicine, due to its richness in its bioactive plant compounds. Studies have shown that Tongkat Ali contains a variety of phytonutrients called quassinoids, most notably eurycomanone, which stimulate the release of free testosterone, improve sex drive, reduce fatigue, and improve well-being.

A study published in the Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, specifically examined the effects of tongkat ali on the stress hormones that balance cortisol and testosterone. 64 people were randomly assigned to receive 200 mg of tongkat ali daily or a placebo for 4 weeks.

Cortisol and testosterone levels were significantly improved by tongkat ali supplementation, with cortisol decreased by 16% and free testosterone increased by 37%. 9

Research suggests that Tongkat Ali’s effects in restoring normal testosterone levels appear to be less due to actually “stimulating” testosterone synthesis, but instead by increasing the rate at which “free” testosterone is released from the binding hormone, Sex Hormone Binding Globulin (SHBG). Therefore, Tongkat Ali can be considered less of a “testosterone booster” but rather a way to maintain and restore normal testosterone levels.  

6. Diindolylmethane (DIM)

DIM is a metabolite derived from a compound called indole-3-carbinol, which is found in cruciferous vegetables such as Brussels sprouts, broccoli, radishes, turnips, and turnips.

Research indicates that DIM exhibits both a selective estrogen receptor modulator (SERM) as well as a selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM), which regulate estrogen and testosterone balance. Studies have shown that DIM stimulates the hormone progesterone and can eliminate high levels of estrogen. DIM also inhibits the aromatase enzyme, which converts testosterone into estrogen. DIM contributes to naturally improving metabolism by promoting hormonal balance and supports more efficient fat metabolism, helping testosterone to circulate more freely throughout the body. Free or unbound testosterone is added to the structural proteins of the muscles allowing for muscle hypertrophy or growth. 10

 

Do testosterone boosters work?

Men and women who wish to improve their libido, build more mass and increase levels of free testosterone may benefit from using a quality testosterone boosting supplement. However, most testosterone boosters do not contain high enough doses or contain ingredients that support their claims, when compared to conventional treatment with testosterone replacements. 

Many supplements contain vitamins and minerals, or “ancient herbs” but do not contain the actual testosterone-boosting ingredients needed to mimic the production of free testosterone.

Unlike hormone replacement therapy (HRT), testosterone boosters will not alter your body shape and physical appearance. What they can do is help reduce stress levels, improve sleep quality and duration, improve body composition, and generally boost vitality helping to return testosterone levels back to normal.

People spend thousands of dollars on testosterone booster supplements, which use hype ingredients without clinical evidence to back up their claims. If your test booster is “pharmaceutical grade” or claims to be able to boost testosterone by 500%, be wary. If true, it would not be sold as a dietary supplement, but an actual anabolic steroid only prescribed by a doctor. Testosterone boosters do work, but if you can combine a balanced nutrition plan, and exercise program with it, it will work even better.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button