骑马

 用基础改进跳跃技术

 用基础改进跳跃技术

 

改进如何跳跃从基础开始

跳跃不适合胆小的人。为了使您和您的马取得成功,重要的是要学习如何正确跳跃以避免混淆或使您的马失去平衡。此外,为了您作为乘客的安全,学习安全的跳跃姿势将有助于确保您的安全,即使事情并不总是按计划进行。

为了让您的马发挥最大潜力,您必须学会成为那种不妨碍他并为他在围栏上取得最大成功做好准备的骑手。这一切都始于了解您的身体以及您的姿势如何影响您的马匹。

当然,跳跃的学习曲线非常陡峭,而且似乎需要记住很多东西,但是有一些简单的方法可以将其分解,以便更容易记住和练习跳跃姿势的各个方面,以便您你的马可以。他们可以成为跳星!

粉碎正确的跳跃位置

头和眼睛

我们大多数人都在课堂上一遍又一遍地听到“抬起眼睛”的声音。跳进去,这个笔记真的没有什么不同。你想保持你的头抬高,你的眼睛集中并知道你要去哪里。

看着你的马、跳跃甚至着陆可能很诱人,但这可能会导致实验错误,因为你没有专注于你的前进方向。

观察你的前进方向并保持头部处于完整位置,肩膀倾向于跟随头部的方向,这会有所帮助。所以,保持头脑清醒,把注意力集中在你要去的地方和你想把马指向的地方。

车身和座椅

骑手从马鞍上出来进入围栏上方的“两点”位置的原因是出于空气动力学目的 – 让马在不受骑手阻碍的情况下尽可能轻松地跳跃。将您放在马鞍上不仅意味着帮助您的马发挥其运动潜力并轻松摆脱跳跃,而且还可以确保您在道路上保持安全,而不会在运动的前面或后面跳得太远。这些中的任何一个都可能导致您失去平衡并跌倒。

你的座位应该离座位更高,但你的平衡中心仍然在座位上方,你的大部分重量和平衡落在你的脚掌和脚后跟上作为锚。

你的躯干可以向前移动,并在折叠位置靠近马的脖子,你的支点在臀部和腰部。你想要一个挺直的背部,平坦的肩膀,并且你的眼睛专注于你面前的东西:当你接近时跳跃时看着马的耳朵之间。

你想支撑你的身体而不摔倒在马的脖子上。因此,您和马的脖子之间应该有一个可见的距离。当您在臀部折叠以进入两点时,您不希望这会改变双腿的坐姿。跳跃姿势的这一方面只专注于在臀部弯曲你的身体,而你的腿仍然附着在马身上。

手臂、肘部和手

让您的马在栅栏上适当释放是很重要的。可以使用不同类型的版本,但最常见的版本,尤其是新跳线,是顶级版本。这包括将你的手臂部分地延伸到颈部,这样你就可以在马跳跃时跟随马的嘴,避免被卡在嘴里。

如果你的肘部过于僵硬,没有跟随马的动作,你可能会不小心把它们推到嘴里,这会导致马变得混乱、不舒服,更有可能搭上栏杆。

您希望肘部放松并跟随马的运动,但您不希望伸入脖子太远以至于失去平衡并最终躺在马的脖子上。当你将臀部折叠成两点时,你想通过向前移动肘部来稍微修改你的肘部,因为你的躯干会随着马的跳跃而自然地向前移动。

如果您保持肘部松弛和柔软,您可以允许跳跃的运动来帮助引导您的肘部。

 

如果你落后了,你可以用你的手来“滑动”缰绳,松开你的手,让它们在你的手指之间穿过,这样马就不会碰到接触的末端。

如果您发现自己的假期太短或忘记释放,这是一种自我纠正的简单方法。这是一项学习和记住的重要技能,以防万一距离不远或事情没有按计划进行。即使您的姿势不理想,它也可以让您尽量避开马的方式。

腿脚

你的腿和脚是稳定和平衡你在栅栏上的位置的东西。如果你的腿滑得太远,你的重心就会被甩开,并且更难跟随马的运动,并增加骑手失去平衡的可能性。

如果你的脚转向一侧而不是大部分朝前,并且与马的胸腔大致平行,这会无意中将你的腿抬离马的一侧,并导致你捏住膝盖,使你的腿失去支撑。你和马。

 

你希望你的腿刚好落在项圈后面,脚趾向前,小腿与马的身体接触。腿在栅栏上的位置与平地上的理想位置没有什么不同,只是你的上身随着跳跃的运动而移动。

您的体重可能会落在脚后跟上,但请注意不要过度拉伸脚后跟,因为这会使它们无法有效地支撑您的身体。较低的鞋跟通过稳定体重来帮助您保持平衡。

跳跃姿势技巧

看看你想去哪里。

抬眼!任何时候你往下看,你都看不到你要去哪里,这可能导致出轨或额外的错误。

让马向你扑来。

尽量不要用马向前推动自己,因为这会使您在移动之前跳得很多,并且很难修复。尽量让跳跃的运动自然地推动你的身体向前成两点。

练习,练习,练习。

练习在半长凳和两点平地上骑马,这样你就可以发展力量,在围栏上形成一个强有力的跳跃姿势。培训带来精通!您专注于加强身体以使自己更轻松的时间越多,跳跃就越容易。

在地球的支柱上建立信任。

设置杆训练课程,您可以将它们作为船杆进行 – 训练您的位置,计算您的步数,并帮助您的马变得更适合围栏。这样,当跳跃很高时,你会更有信心和准备。

确保马镫长度正常工作。

一般来说,跳线会从其平坦长度缩短一两个孔。确保马镫不要太长或太短,因为这会使你更难在跳跃位置上工作并保持正确。

体操可以帮助你做对。

在确保您的教练批准您的准备后,体操网可以成为帮助您学习时间和身体意识的绝佳工具 – 无需担心您的马匹为距离做好准备,就像您在赛道上可能需要做的那样。使用网可以让您通过杆或跳跃的组合来骑马,这有助于您了解自己作为骑手的位置,以便在正确的时候感觉到它。

跳跃只是一个有障碍的稳定动作。

你不需要一直跳来提高!大量的平面工作以平衡你的平衡和你在平面上的方程将使你的技能超越围栏。永远不要低估平坦工作的重要性,并相信即使您的教练非常关注平坦,您作为骑手也会有所进步。

平面工作是跳得好的原因。对于马和骑手来说,这都是至关重要的。你不只是需要跳跃来改善你的姿势!

在低矮的围栏上练习。

在开发您的网站时,保持简单通常是要走的路。不要急于冲向高墙。坚持低调并在您的基础上工作:您的位置。完成后,您可以设置栅栏,没问题。不着急!拥有成功所需的时间是成为一名优秀骑手的关键。

乘客工作无济于事。

如果你的腿在栅栏上或平地上较弱,那么在没有马镫的情况下工作真的可以帮助加强你的腿。从小步骤开始,逐渐扩大你做的量。即使没有在长边或短边做任何马镫也是一个开始!

加强你需要的肌肉结构,以形成一个良好、有力的跳跃姿势,这会让它变得更容易。您还可以通过不需要马的家庭锻炼来锻炼这些肌肉群。

紧张一点就好了!

如果您发现自己失去了信心,可以退后一步放慢脚步。当你真的在某件事上挣扎或遇到困难时,请站出来告诉你的教练。学习新概念时遇到困难是完全正常的,不要为此感到尴尬,只要记住这是旅程的一部分。

离别的念头

学习跳跃似乎是一项艰巨的任务,而且可能有点吓人。虽然有很多东西要学,但它肯定是可以完成的,你可以在自己的舒适区,按照自己的节奏,一步一步地学习所有这些东西。

让自己成为注定要成为的优秀跳跳骑手的一部分是专注于其中的重要部分,您可以通过专注于姿势的细微改进来开始,这将增加额外的时间,直到突然成为你梦寐以求的骑手。

请记住,每个骑手都有自己的弱点和挣扎,因此您的跳跃姿势的某些方面可能对您来说比对其他人更难,但这只是您个人的挣扎,这都是您学习的一部分!即使是世界上最好的骑手也必须从头开始一次。

当你学习新事物时,试着让它变得有趣和有趣,不要把自己和别人比较。尝试击败昨天的骑手,并专注于持续的个人进步。这就是任何人都可以要求的,这就是您如何成为一名出色的赛车手。

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button

horse riding

 Improved jumping technique with the basics

 Improved jumping technique with the basics

 

Improving how to jump starts with the basics

Jumping is not for the faint of heart. In order to achieve success for you and your horse, it is important to learn how to jump properly to avoid confusing or throwing your horse off balance. Additionally, for your own safety as a passenger, learning a safe jump position will help keep you safe even when things don’t always go as planned.

To allow your horse to jump to its best potential, you must learn to be the kind of rider who stays out of his way and prepares him for maximum success on the fences. It all starts with being aware of your body and how your posture can affect your horse.

Sure, jumping has a pretty steep learning curve, and it can seem like a lot to remember, but there are a few simple ways you can break this down to make it easier to remember, and practice, aspects of your jumping position so that you and your horse can. They can become jump stars!

Smash the correct jump position

head and eyes

Most of us have heard “eyes raised” over and over in lessons. To jump in, this note is really no different. You want to keep your head elevated and your eyes focused and aware of where you’re going.

It can be tempting to look at your horse, jump, or even land, but this can lead to experimental errors due to not focusing on where you’re headed.

Watching where you’re heading and keeping your head in the full position, with your shoulders inclined to follow the direction of your head, will help. So, keep that head up and keep your eyes focused on where you’re going and where you want to point your horse.

body and seat

The reason riders come out of the saddle into a “two point” position over the fences is for aerodynamic purposes – to allow the horse to jump as easily as possible without obstruction from the rider. Putting you in the saddle is not only meant to help your horse come up with its athletic potential and get rid of jumping easily, but also to keep you safe and on the path without jumping too far in front of or behind the movement. Either of these could cause you to lose your balance and fall.

Your seat should be higher off the seat but with your center of balance still above the seat, with much of your weight and balance falling on the balls of your feet and in your heels as an anchor.

Your torso can move forward and closer toward the horse’s neck in a folded position, with your fulcrum at the hips and waist. You want a straight back, flat shoulders, and your eyes focused on what’s in front of you: looking between the horse’s ears when jumping as you approach.

You want to support your body without falling on the horse’s neck. As such, there should be a visible distance between you and the horse’s neck. When you fold at your hips to get into two points, you don’t want this to change where your legs are sitting. This aspect of the jumping pose focuses only on bending your body at the hips while your legs remain attached to the horse.

Arms, elbows and hands

It is important to give your horse a proper release over fences. There are different types of versions that can be used, but the most common one, especially with new jumpers, is the top version. This involves extending your arms partially up to the neck so that you can follow the horse’s mouth while it is hopping and avoid getting caught in the mouth.

If your elbows are too rigid and don’t follow the horse’s movement, you may accidentally push them in the mouth, which causes the horse to become confused, uncomfortable and more likely to take a rail.

You want your elbows to be loose and to follow the horse’s movement, but you don’t want to reach so far into the neck that you lose your balance and end up lying on the horse’s neck. When you fold at the hips to go into two points, you want to modify your elbows slightly by moving them forward as your torso naturally moves forward with the movement of the horse’s jump.

You can allow the movement of the jump to help guide your elbows if you keep them loose and tender.

 

If you fall behind, you can use your hands to “slide” the bridle by loosening your grip and letting them pass between your fingers so the horse doesn’t hit the end of the contact.

This is an easy way to self-correct if you find yourself taking too short a vacation or forgetting to release. It’s an important skill to learn and remember in case you get a bad distance or if things don’t go on track as planned. It allows you to try to stay out of your horse’s way even when your posture isn’t ideal.

legs and feet

Your legs and feet are what stabilize and balance your position on the fences. If your leg slips too far, your center of gravity is thrown off and it’s also harder to follow the horse’s movement and increases the likelihood of the rider off-balance.

If your feet are turning to the side rather than mostly facing forward, and roughly parallel to the horse’s rib cage, this inadvertently lifts your leg off the horse’s side and causes you to pinch your knees, making your leg less supportive. You and the horse.

 

You want your leg to fall just behind the collar, and your toes forward and your calf in contact with your horse’s body. The position of the leg over fences is no different from what is ideal on the flat, it is only your upper body that moves to follow the movement of the jump.

Your weight can fall into your heels, but be careful not to overstretch your heels as this will make them ineffective as an anchor for your body. The lower heel serves the functional purpose of helping you balance by stabilizing your weight.

jumping posture tips

See where you want to go.

eyes up! Anytime you look down, you don’t see where you’re going and that could lead to derailment or additional mistakes.

Let the horse jump at you.

Try not to push yourself forward with the horse as this can make you jump a lot before moving and can be difficult to fix. Try to allow the movement of the jump naturally to propel your body forward into two points.

Practice, practice, practice.

Practice riding in a half bench and two point flats so you can develop strength for a strong jumping position over fences. With training comes mastery! The more time you focus on strengthening your body to make it easier on yourself, the easier it will be to jump.

Building trust on the pillars of the earth.

Set up pole training courses and you can do them as boat poles – train your position, count your steps, and help your horse become more amenable to the fences. This way, when the jumps are high, you’ll be more confident and prepared.

Make sure the stirrup length is working.

In general, jumpers will shorten a hole or two from their flat length. Make sure the stirrups aren’t too long or too short as this can make it more difficult for you to work on the jumping position and get it right.

Gymnastics helps you get it right.

After making sure your trainer has approved your readiness, gymnastic nets can be an excellent tool to help you learn timing and body awareness – without having to worry about preparing your horse for the distances in the same way you might have to do on the track. Working the net allows you to ride your horse through combinations of poles or jumps and this helps you develop an awareness of your position as a rider so that you can feel it when it is right.

Jumping is just a steady action with obstacles.

You don’t need to jump all the time to improve! Lots of flat work to target your balance and your equation on the flat will turn your skills over the fences. Never underestimate the importance of flat work and trust that you will improve as a rider even if your coach focuses on the flat a lot.

Flat work is what makes a good jump. For both the horse and the rider, it is critical. You don’t just need to jump to improve your posture!

Practice on low fences.

When developing your site, keeping things easy is often the way to go. Don’t rush your way to the high walls. Stick to the low key and work on your foundation: your location. Once that’s done you can put up the fences, no problem. Do not rush! Having the time you need to be successful is what makes a good rider.

Passenger work does not help.

If you have a weak leg over fences or on flats, working without stirrups can really help strengthen your leg. Start with small steps and gradually expand the amount you do. Even not doing any stirrups down one long side or short side is a start!

Strengthening the muscle structures you need to develop a good, strong jumping posture will make it a lot easier. You can also work these muscle groups with home exercises that don’t require a horse.

To be tense just fine!

If you find yourself losing confidence, it’s okay to take a step back and slow down. Stand up for yourself and tell your coach when you’re really struggling with something or having a tough time. It’s totally normal to struggle when learning new concepts, don’t be embarrassed by this and just remember that it’s part of the journey.

parting thoughts

Learning to jump can seem like a huge undertaking and can be a little intimidating. While there is a lot to learn, it certainly can be done and you can learn all of these things in your own comfort zone, at your own pace, one step at a time.

Part of allowing yourself to become an excellent jump-jump rider that you’re destined to be is to focus on the essential parts of that, and you can start that off by focusing on subtle improvements in positioning that will add extra time until suddenly becoming the rider you’ve only dreamed of being .

Remember that every rider has their own individual weaknesses and struggles, so certain aspects of your jumping pose may be harder on you than they are for others, but these are just your individual struggles and it’s all part of your learning! Even the best riders in the world had to start from the beginning once.

When you learn new things, try to make it nice and interesting and don’t compare yourself to others. Try to beat the rider you were yesterday and focus on continuous personal improvement. That’s all anyone could ask for, and that’s how you become an accomplished racer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button